Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Gene Stallings

Gene Stallings

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gene Stallings
"Brandie Stallings is very helpful and very knowledgeable! Be sure to reach out to her for your Insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Kari Yarwood

Kari Yarwood

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kari Yarwood
"I have recently moved and changed my insurance with State Farm from homeowner’s insurance to renter’s insurance. Azira Taylor, Joy Newcombe and Lisa at Wayne Cottrell’s office in Raleigh, NC were all extremely helpful to me in changing my policy and getting the appropriate documentation to my new apartment manager and the manager of my storage unit. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Alisa Johnson

Alisa Johnson

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alisa Johnson
"He asked all necessary questions and confirmed with records to get me a definite price quote without the surprise later. He is very polite and answered all of my questions"
Profile photo of Jill Thomas

Jill Thomas

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Thomas
"Joy was so helpful (as always) in setting my daughter up for her first big purchase. Totally recommend them based on customer service"
Profile photo of E J

E J

May 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by E J
"I have gotten support from Joy Newcombe and Lisa Lloyd from Wayne Cottrell's office, for both home and auto insurance. They have consistently been incredibly helpful, going above and beyond to answer questions and provide very prompt support when needed. Very happy with the service from this office, thanks!"
Profile photo of Toshiba Rice

Toshiba Rice

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Toshiba Rice
"Joy Newcombe, at State Farm Wayne Cottrell’s office listened to my complex business need, was intentional about support, and delivered results for my business insurance need out of state. A prompt turnaround kept me true to my business name and model, imWell. Like a good neighbor she was there when I really needed her most!"
Profile photo of Paula Jones

Paula Jones

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Paula Jones
"Azira is always helpful and makes sure I get answers to all of my questions about different policies."
Profile photo of Mrs. Crespo-Riggsbee

Mrs. Crespo-Riggsbee

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mrs. Crespo-Riggsbee
"Azira Taylor was a pleasure to work with. She patiently answered all of my questions and we also shared a few laughs during our conversation. I absolutely recommend her services to anyone who is looking for a knowledgeable, straightforward and polite insurance agent. I am grateful to have found an agent like her and I will continue to contact her for my insurance needs in the future."
Profile photo of Drew Dixon

Drew Dixon

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Drew Dixon
"Kristin Myers was very helpful today! Great service!"
Profile photo of Brenda BeBe Bush

Brenda BeBe Bush

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda BeBe Bush
"I just Love this State Farm Branch in Raleigh, NC. The people there are awesome !!! Everyone is friendly, professional and understanding. Also a special shout out to Lisa Lloyd who is a great agent and who has helped me through a lot of milestones with my insurance, This Branch Rocks 💕🥰👏🏽"
Profile photo of elijah swinson

elijah swinson

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by elijah swinson
"Brandie was great and made the whole process of getting a new policy really quick and straight forward."
Profile photo of Martha Hoover

Martha Hoover

April 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Martha Hoover
"When I called the Cottrell agency to get quotes for three policies, I was very fortunate to talk to Curtis Gardiner. He was the consummate professional and I could not have asked for better service! Not only did he secure better rates on all three policies (homeowners, auto and umbrella), he was consistently knowledgeable, friendly, patient and responsive. He is a real asset for your team."
Profile photo of Tierra Brodie

Tierra Brodie

April 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tierra Brodie
"great customer service & patience Curt!! dropped some interesting gems about Auto insurance"
Profile photo of Josh Yelen

Josh Yelen

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Yelen
"Love working with Cottrell State Farm Agency. I mostly work with Curt who is the best. Always available, always friendly and always knowledgable. Higher rates couldn't get me to change away from Curt's customer service. I love working with people I can rely on."
Profile photo of Adam Grossman

Adam Grossman

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Grossman
"Wayne Cottrell is a professional of the utmost! He is highly educated and was a Division I college athlete, so the sense of self discipline is also there! He works very-very hard for his clients and as a real estate professional I feel very comfortable referring business to him. I have a since of confidence that he is going to do a great job for whoever I send his way! He has always done a Great Job and I trust him!"
Profile photo of Peter Gitto

Peter Gitto

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Peter Gitto
"Amazing job every time"
Profile photo of Alina Smirnov

Alina Smirnov

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alina Smirnov
"Brandie is great! She’s been super helpful with transferring my out of state policy and helped to match my coverage and even reached out when the price for my policy went down. Great experience!"
Profile photo of Sarah Nicole

Sarah Nicole

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Nicole
"Brandie has been great to work with to meet my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Benjamin Kutch

Benjamin Kutch

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Benjamin Kutch
"Pretty good. Brandie was very helpful in explaining and getting my insurance un screwed up."
Profile photo of Thomas

Thomas

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas
"Joy always helps me with my insurance needs. She is very friendly and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Rose Moltisanti

Rose Moltisanti

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rose Moltisanti
"Lisa is always a pleasure to deal with."
Profile photo of timothy davis

timothy davis

March 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by timothy davis
"Curt goes above and beyond. I would recommend him and State Farm to anyone."
Profile photo of Greenway Beer and Wine

Greenway Beer and Wine

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Greenway Beer and Wine
"Great customer service and great to work with. Thank you for being amazing."
Profile photo of Faisal Khan

Faisal Khan

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Faisal Khan
"Brandie was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Service was above and beyond. She followed up and made recommendations as we became eligible for more discounts and better coverage. It was a pleasure to work with her."
Profile photo of Kayla Taylor

Kayla Taylor

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kayla Taylor
"Very helpful and friendly staff!"